top of page

Our Trustees

The Trustee Board


The charity has a Council of Management called a Trustee Board who is responsible for its governance. Trustees are elected on the basis of their skills and knowledge.

The Trustee Board has two general functions:

  • To safeguard the charitable status and finances of BECT

  • To ensure that the business of the Charity is conducted as efficiently and effectively as possible in order to deliver its charitable objectives

The Trustee Board meets formally every month and has delegated functions to sub committees including finance, health and safety and marketing which regularly report back to it.

bottom of page